Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 12th, 2008

A First Time for Everything

Iain woke up from his nap a few minutes ago…and he officially has his first cold. Luckily no fever…just what I had…yay for contagious colds. Oh well…was bound to happen sometime…haha. Considering he’s 11 months old and hasn’t been sick yet…we’ve been pretty lucky. Hopefully it doesn’t last long. Mine didn’t…it’s almost gone. He’s got a runny nose (thankfully, he runs away from me when I bring over a tissue…haha), is sneezing a lot, coughing a little…and is extremely whiney and clingy…not his usual self…that’s for sure but…thankfully…no fever!!

Read Full Post »

I am spending today going through Iain’s old baby stuff (mostly clothes) and seeing what I don’t mind getting rid of/selling. It’s difficult for me not to just keep everything…everything has memories…I hardly remember some of the time…so anything that brings back those memories…is hard to part with. But…that’s why I’ve taken TONS of pictures 🙂 I also have to remember that if I give away/sell the stuff…it will be getting use…others will be able to make memories with it…whereas…we won’t be getting any use out of the stuff ever again. So…I’m definitely keeping SOME of the clothes…because some of it just has too much sentimental value but…some things he only wore like once.

He’s now wearing size 12-18 months…which means in the past 11 months…he’s gone through preemie – 12 months (some 12 months don’t fit him anymore)…which…needless to say…means we have TONS of baby clothes just sitting in our basement! I have decided that I’m only allowed to keep 1 box (17 x 12-3/8 x 12-3/8) of baby clothes. Luckily…baby clothes are tiny (especially those preemie clothes…how’d he ever fit in them?!) so you’d be surprised how much you can fit in one small box 😀 I’m not getting rid of any 12 month stuff right now…because I can’t get myself to until he’s officially and completely out of that size.

Anyway…I’m really trying not to keep everything…but like I said…it’s difficult so…wish me luck!!

Oh…and I made an EXTREMELY quick, unofficial invitation for Iain’s birthday party. I will be sending out the invitations tomorrow…but…it’s taken longer than I expected to get the addresses together…shocker! Something is taking me longer than expected. Haha. Oh well…at least you’ll have the information (if you actually read this post that is…if not…I guess you’ll wait to receive the official invitation!).

Read Full Post »