Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 23rd, 2008

Iain got a few birthday gifts today from Jim’s parents…they bought a lot of clothes for him for Christmas that will fit now so rather than wait…they are becoming birthday presents instead 🙂 I haven’t taken pictures of his clothes in a while…haha…but they are his “1st Birthday” gifts so…it’s ok. There’s a navy fleece shirt with penguins on it…gray fleece cargo pants…a gray fleece “top secret mission” shirt, and dark gray corduroy pants…
dsc04232.jpg

Any of the shirts look familiar? Probably not to you but…he had the “top secret mission” one in 3-6 months 🙂
DSC09626.JPG

Glad to get it back…he didn’t get to wear the other one for very long…this one’s 12 months…and a big 12 months so…hopefully he’ll be able to wear it all winter 😀


We have decided on Iain’s Halloween costume…which is soooooo much fun. We don’t usually do anything for Halloween other than buy candy to hand out to the few visitors we had at our apartment but…this year…we’re doing stuff so…costumes are a must…and soooooooo much fun. It’s a surprise though…so you’ll have to wait and see what he is later. The only people who know are Jim and my mother (’cause she helped me figure it out and is going to walk me through it…I’m making his costume 🙂 ). It’s not his first Halloween…last year was…but he was only 3 weeks old so…no costume last year…this years the first 🙂 Anyway…just had to mention that…and…I probably won’t be able to keep a secret for long…haha…I’m no good at that.

Read Full Post »

Fairy Remains

I found these and I just had to post them…
Derbyshire Fairy 1

dead-fairy-closeup.jpg

I know that the fairy is fake and all…and some people were really pissed that they got taken in by these photos and the description of the mummified fairy that accompanied the photos BUT…come on people!…they are real photographs and…it is completely amazing what some artists/sculptors can do!! I am in awe… And…I…for one…wouldn’t want the first fairy to ever be captured on camera…to look like this…I am thankful it’s a hoax…though at least if it were real it would prove what I already know to be true…haha……

This is Dan Blaine’s site (the guy behind the April Fool’s Joke) – you can buy one…if you’d like…haha!
This is just another interesting site.

Read Full Post »